WRESTLING: All-State rosters announced
by Ben Johnson (@BenJohnsonTUL)
3/12/2019 12:32:04 AM
posted in: Articles | 3,107 views

The Oklahoma Coaches Association announced the 2019 All-State wrestling rosters on Tuesday morning.

Here are the rosters and some notes on the honorees:

Large East

113: David Boucher (Bartlesville)

120: Laif Jones (Bartlesville)

126: Ty Nohelty (McAlester)

132: Reece Witcraft (Broken Arrow) - Two-time state champion headed to Oklahoma State

138: Spencer Schickram (Ponca City) - Won the Class 6A 138 title this season

145: Gage Hight (Glenpool) - Finished as a three-time runner-up for the Warriors 

152: Ja’len Hernandez (Union) 

160: Scott Patton (Sand Springs) - Runner-up at 6A 152

170: Isaac Strain (Tahlequah)

182: Talon Borror (Coweta) - Three-time state champion headed to Oklahoma

195: Elijah Tomlin (Union)

220: Korbin McLaughlin (Skiatook) - The 5A 220 champion this season to help Skiatook split the 5A state title with Collinsville

HWT: Caleb Orr (Jenks) - Runner-up in 6A heavyweight this season

Large West

113: Dominic Derr (Westmoore)

120: Jayston Cato (Carl Albert) - Runner-up at 5A 120 this season

126: Mitchell Lance (Piedmont) - Third place finish at 5A 126 this season

132: Colt Newton (Choctaw) - Finished third at 6A 132 this season 

138: Cameron Picklo (Mustang) - Finished third at 138 this season

145: Kobi Gomez (Altus) - State champion at 5A 138 this season

152: Hunter Jump (Duncan) - State champion at 5A 160 after winning a state title at Lawton Mac as a junior

160: Rene Martinez (Putnam City) - Runner-up at 6A 160 this season

170: Zane Coleman (Choctaw) - Arizona State signee became a four-time state champion this season

182: Christian Maldonado (Lawton Mac) - State champion at 5A 170 this season

195: Carson Savage (Deer Creek) - Runner-up at 6A 195 this season

220: Jake McCoy (Edmond North) - Runner-up at 6A 220 this season

HWT: Josh Heindselman (Piedmont) - Became a two-time state champion by winning the 5A heavyweight crown this season

Small East

113: Kaleb Harris (Sallisaw)

120: Luke Montgomery (Bristow) - Finishied third at 4A 120 this season

126: Thaddeus Long (McLain) - Became the Titans’ first state champion since 1976 with a title at 4A 126

132: Wesley Scott (Pawnee) - Runner-up at 3A 132 this season

138: Price Perrier (Pawhuska) - Runner-up at 3A 138 this season

145: Trystian Shireman (Wagoner) - Finished third at 4A 138 this season

152: Hadyn Redus (Perry) - State champion at 3A 152 this season

160: Jacob Ahrberg (Cushing) - State champion at 4A 160 this season

170: Cade Shropshire (Checotah) - Two-time state champion for the Wildcats with the 3A 160 chamionship this season

182: River Simon (Vian) - Became a two-time state champion by winning the 3A 182 title this season

195: Eriq Simpson (Cushing) - Runner-up at 4A 195 this season

220: Drake Barbee (Blackwell) - State champion at 3A 195 this season

HWT: Teaguen Wilson (Perry) - Runner-up at 3A heavyweight this season

Small West

113: Remington White (Walters) - Former state champion was the 3A runner-up at 113 this season

120: Jaxon Miller (Comanche)

126: Logan Farrell (Tuttle) - Runner-up at 4A 126 this season

132: Kolton Smith (Bridge Creek) - Became the Bobcats’ first state champion by winning the 3A 126 title this season

138: Kobey Kizarr (Marlow) - State champion at 3A 138 this season

145: Val Park (Heritage Hall) - Became a three-time state champion by winning 4A 138 title this season

152: Alec McDoulett (Little Axe) - Runner-up at 3A 152 this season

160: Tyler Lavey (Marlow) - Runner-up at 3A 160 this season

170: Ethon Hamrick (Comanche) 

182: Denver Dahlenburg (Hinton) 

195: Carson Berryhill (Tuttle) - Won a second straight state championship by winning 4A 195 title this season

220: Cameron Gregg (Pauls Valley)

HWT: Ruben Guiterrez (Clinton) - Finished third at 4A heavyweight this season

**Photo courtesy of Austin Bernard/Owrestle.com

Add a Comment